MISSION

The mission of the Information Technology Department at Franklin Pierce University is to effectively and collaboratively plan for and deploy educational and administrative technology resources and services; facilitate and support the proficient use of technology by students, faculty, and staff; and manage and grow the technology infrastructure and software systems in support of the University’s goals both at the College at Rindge and the College of Graduate and Professional Studies.

STAFF
Chief Information Officer

Tom Manley
603-899-1144
manleyt@franklinpierce.edu

Technical Support Services

Benny Caisse
Help Desk Coordinator
603-899-4214
caisseb@franklinpierce.edu
ithelpdesk@franklinpierce.edu

Sheryl Blevins
Manager of Tech Support Services
603-899-1117
blevinss@franklinpierce.edu

Timothy Armstrong
Technical Support Specialist
603-899-1119
armstrongt@franklinpierce.edu

Greg King
Media Technical Specialist
603-899-4037
603-899-4043 (The Depot)
kingg@franklinpierce.edu

Paul Tedder
Technical Support Specialist
603-899-1116
tedderp@franklinpierce.edu

Mark Thamm
Media Services Specialist
603-899-4141
thammm@franklinpierce.edu

Network Services

Jim Bingham
Network Analyst
603-899-1115
binghamj@franklinpierce.edu

Richard Barnes
IT Infrastructure Manager
603-899-4335
barnesr@franklinpierce.edu

Application Services

Dorothy McColl
Application Analyst
603-899-4235
mccolld@franklinpierce.edu

Steven Burg
Database Administrator/Application Analyst
603-899-1118
burgs@franklinpierce.edu

Instructional Technology

Tom Tullio
Instructional Technologist
603-899-1145
tulliot@franklinpierce.edu

Institutional Research

Sirkka Kauffman
Director of Institutional Research
603-899-4281
kauffmans@franklinpierce.edu

Other Technology Staff

Cathy (Underwood) Joaquim
Director of Online Education & Training
College of Graduate & Professional Studies
603-647-3531
joaquimc@franklinpierce.edu

Richard Berube
Web Manager
Marketing & Communications
603-899-4227
beruber@franklinpierce.edu


STRATEGIC PLAN

The FY 2015-18 Technology Strategic Plan was developed in the spring 2014 and made available to the community at large in the fall 2014. The plan was developed to align with and support the goals of the Franklin Pierce University Strategic Plan FY 2012-2017.

FY 2015 - 2018 Technology Strategic Plan (PDF)

PROJECTS
Summer 2015 Updates

FY 2015-16 Projects

Fall 2015 Accomplishments and Current Priorities

COMMITTEES
University Technology Advisory Committee (UTAC)
Serves to advise the Chief Information Officer and senior management officers as appropriate on the strategic direction and priorities concerning all aspects of computing, information management, and communication technology.
 

UTAC consists of the CIO (chair), Instructional Technologists, Librarian, faculty at Rindge and CGPS, divisional staff representatives, and an SGA student representative. UTAC meets on a monthly basis during the fall and spring semesters.

To learn more about UTAC, visit the committee's Campus Group (CampusWeb login required.)

Jenzabar EX Users Group
Serves as an advising and decision-making group to foster the efficient cross-departmental use of the University’s financial and student information system, Jenzabar. This includes but is not limited to planning related to upgrades and new modules, reporting, permissions and security, audits, policies, training, and other shared issues.
 

The EX Users Group consists of the Application Analysts, Instructional Technologist, IR Director, and EX module managers representing Admissions, Financial Aid, Business Office, Registrar’s Office, Advising, and Student Affairs. The EX Users Group meets as needed.

[Return to top of page]